Wowwing the World with my Blog

What a blogger I’ve become!  Actually I guess I ‘m underwhelmed at the response Iv’e received to what little blogging Iv’e done here so far.  I guess that’s to be expected since most people use these spaces to communicate with a specific circle of friends and to find romance, I suppose, whereas I have yet to find a circle of friends who like to communicate this way and who want to grow mentally and spiritually.  I also have little time for just "writing" although I have been doing some reading on which I would like to reflect and expand.  One interesting book I just finished was "Reason in the Balance: The Case against Naturalism in Law, Education and Science," by Phillip e. Johnson.   In it he lays out the situation in modern science and the academy where metaphysical naturalism and relativism have, ironically, come to dominate thought and have driven off all competing worldviews, most unempirically in the name of empiricism and intolerantly in the name of tolerance. This book and these subjects deserve extended attention, and I intend to give them that attention in the future and at another time.
 
The reason for the current entry is to mark the updating of my photo section with pictures from my friend Donald Neil Peterson II and his loving family with whom my loving family was able to interact in early August when they made a trip out here from Kansas to see the Grand Canyon and to visit The Jimmy Simpson family, Jimmy is Linda Peterson’s brother.  Don is a great lover of the stars and has sent me some super astonomical photos.
 
I will be heading off Monday to San Jose to pursue a masters in economics in a school where I can particularly study some of the economists and economic theories that are of greatest interest to me.  I don’t want to marginalize myself though, because I want to do something that will be respected by the mainstream, at least in terms of thoughtful criticism, in hopes of getting their attention and laying a surer foundation in what I perceive to be the reality of economics.  I’m also wanting to stay open to new insights that might proveunifying and helpful.  It is hard to fight against an entrencehed school of thought that has quite an incentive to maintain the staus quo, so the key, it seems is to find a way to divide and conquer.  My power is thought and words.  The key to my success will be to diversify myself so that I can survive attacks against myself while thriving financially, for my family’s sake, and join with others who have developed financial and other types of power to shape and mold new opinion.  I want to work hard at helping journalists understand economics, for instance, and implement my business and economics curriculum into private schools and into Junior Achievement among other organizations.  I want to enlist the help of major corporations in spreading economic, character and cultural understanding.
 
That’s it for now.
 
About brentdavis1

Chief executive of Complete Education, a tutoring and test prep company, I am a disciple of Jesus making disciples in Wichita, KS and at Wichita State University where I am a grad student in economics, while I help students achieve their academic goals, lead my family in the Way of the Lord and promote liberty, probity and valor in all my communities. I am an Austrian school economist avocationally and I enjoy talking about economics and sound economic policy in addition to studying the Bible with others to improve those around me financially and politically as well as spiritually.
This entry was posted in Personal Reflection. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

